1st meeting on MOFSENSing

Inorganic and Hybrid Materials for Sensing



Free of charge more info by email: mofsensing1@gmail.com













1st meeting on MOFsENSing

Inorganic and Hybrid Materials for Sensing

The 1st meeting on MOFsENSing - Inorganic and Hybrid Materials for Sensing (4th of july, 14-18h) will address the preparation and characterization of inorganic and hybrid materials, with particular emphasis on their application as sensors.

This satellite meeting of the 12th Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry Conference (*Sociedade Portuguesa de Química*) is promoted by the MOFsENS project working groups, with the intent of promoting new synergies and create the right conditions for discussion and dissemination of the most recent results in the area of functional inorganic and hybrid materials for application as sensors.

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM

Keynote talk

Optical sensors for gases and respective materials

Prof. Mário Berberan-Santos CQFM, IST/UL – Portugal

Invited talk

Improving the gas sensing performance of organic emissive materials
Prof. José Pedrosa Poyato
Univ. Pablo Olavide - Spain

Invited talk

Chemical sensing schemes combining fluorescence and amplified spontaneous emission in conjugated systems

Dr. Juan Cabanillas-Gonzallez

IMDEA Nanociencia - Spain

REGISTRATION

The admission to the meeting is **free of charge**, however the registration by email (mofsensing1@gmail.com) is mandatory, preferably accompanied by the submission of abstract for oral or poster communication.

ABSTRACTS

Oral/Flash and poster presentations are expected. The abstracts must follow the formatting instructions of **this template** and should be submitted in Word file by email: mofsensing1@gmail.com

Posters should have a maximum of A0 format

Deadline for registration and abstract submission: **25**th **June 2018**

VENUE

Salão Nobre Complexo ICBAS/FFUP R. Jorge de Viterbo Ferreira 228, 4050-313 Porto Portugal

www.icbas.up.pt

CONTACTS

email: *mofsensing1@gmail.com*Telef:: +351 220402576 | +351 220402585

SCIENTIFIC & ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Maria Conceição Rangel
- Ana Margarida Silva
- Luís Cunha Silva
- Carla Queirós
- José Almeida











